Trinidad News, Tobago News

Welcome to Breaking News Trinidad and Tobago
Thursday, October 19 2017 @ 09:42 PM AST

New Board of Directors at Export Centres Company Limited appointed

General News

The Export Centres Company Limited now has a new Board of Directors. The six members, including the chairman, received their packages from the Ministry of Finance from the line Minister of Community Development, the Honourable Nizam Baksh during a ceremony at the Ministry’s Head Office on Jerningham Avenue, Belmont earlier this afternoon (Tuesday January 18, 2011). The Ministry’s Permanent Secretary Margaret Farray and ECCL CEO Calvin Maurice were also present.

The new ECCL Board, which will serve for a two-year term, is as follows:

Ms. Sharda Ramlakhan – Chairperson (in photo)
Mr. Steve Arman
Mr. Taran Sooklal
Ms. Nicole Johnson
Ms. Suzanne Nunez
Ms. Michelle S. Solomon

The Export Centres Programme is mandated to empower members of village communities through the production of craft for the export market. Centres are located throughout the country.

The ECCL’s main objective is to provide export-specific training for persons who previously received basic training in craft development at the Community Development Division’s training or those who benefitted from other relevant training exposure.

Its main targets are members of village communities. The ECCL falls under the purview of the Ministry of Community Development.

In photo: Attorney at law, Sharda Ramlakhan, newly appointed Chairperson of the Export Centres Company Limited.

CREDITS: Infomation sourced from Export Centres Company Limited
Photo courtesy the Ministry's Communications Unit

Story Options